Community for Mobile & Music Fans

Create and Download FREE RealTones from any Music

Convert .RAX Files to MP3 Format December 4, 2007

Filed under: Convert to MP3 — liltone @ 1:36 am
Tags: , , , , ,

So you purchased latest hits from Rhapsody or Real Player, and want to make them into cool tones?  However, by now, you should realize that they are in a weird RAX format, which LilTone Beta does not support. Got stuck?  Don’t give up yet.  Here’s how you can convert .RAX files to MP3s before making your favorite ringers:

  • Burn the .RAX tracks to an audio CD: In RealPlayer click “Burn/Transfer”.
  • Insert the newly burned CD in your CD/DVD drive, then select “Play or save music from audio CD using Real Player with RealPlayer”
  • In RealPlayer, a pop-up message would appeal: “The tracks on this CD have not been saved to My Library, Would you like Real Player to save these tracks now?” Click Yes
  • RealPlayer would automatically save the tracks in MP3 format on your hard drive. You can also click on “Options” and select MP3 to make sure the tracks are being converted to MP3s

realplayer screenshot

 

9 Responses to “Convert .RAX Files to MP3 Format”

  1. Ann Says:

    I use Melodycan to convert protected Rhapsody or RealPlayer format files to unprotected. Melodycan converts rax to mp3 and lets you choose the compression level and it preserves media metadata like ID3 tags for artist, album, title names etc.

  2. Techitorial Says:

    What is the ext .RAX all about .. i havnt heard about it .

  3. Sarah Says:

    Yeah, I don’t think this format is very common… I’ve seen it on Rhapsody downloads so far.

  4. Sandi Says:

    I have followed these instructions, and I’m still not able to burn to a cd or turn them into MP3’s… I get the message that they can’t be converted from RAX because they are protected. I purchased them from Rhapsody and can’t do anything with them. Please help.

  5. Sandi Says:

    I have followed these instructions, and I’m still not able to burn to a cd or turn them into MP3’s… I get the message that they can’t be converted from RAX because they are protected. I purchased them from Rhapsody and can’t do anything with them. Please help.

  6. Not that I’m totally impressed, but this is a lot more than I expected when I found a link on SU telling that the info is quite decent. Thanks.

  7. now I’ll be in touch..

  8. Hi, great day. Great send. You could have gained a new subscriber. Pleasee continue this excellent do the job and I appear forward to a lot more of one’s great weblog posts.

  9. Hi, whats up? How are you today? It’s just that i dig your blog so much, and that i think you can start making a bunch of money using it. I have a couple of winning sites that i started pulling in some money from lately. They use a thing called a content revealer widget, it makes visitors fill out a survey inorder to unblock highly valued content or to download programs or tools that they need. And every time they do a quick quiz i make about a dollar. Really awsome eh? Been making alot more from it than adsense! Feel free to contact me, or you can check it out through my link. tinyurl.com/yevwfst, Regards, Henrik N. Hansen


Leave a Reply

